Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event

From Harlem to the World – the Local Church Mobilized for Global Missions – Virtual Event

Virtual Event Virtual Event

August 3 @ 1:00 pm 2:00 pm EDT

10am PDT | 11am MDT | 12 pm CDT | 1pm EDT

Pastor Mimsie Robinson will overview the amazing story of God’s work at Bethel Gospel Assembly in NYC. The church was planted in 1917 by missionary Lillian Kraeger. From its humble beginning, missions has been part of the DNA of Bethel Gospel Assembly. Their ministry has spanned from the Caribbean to South Africa, throughout Africa, Asia and around the globe. This church has truly taken on the Great Commission as part of their identity. Join us on August 3rd as we learn together from their experience and praise God for the work he is doing through this local church in Harlem, NY.

Our Presenter

Pastor Mimsie Robinson | Bethel Gospel Assembly

As the missions pastor of Bethel Gospel Assembly in New York City, Pastor Robinson has been involved in disciple-making efforts in India, Nigeria, Equatorial Guinea, South Africa, Venezuela, Haiti, the Dominican Republic and several islands in the West Indies. His oversight of the church’s missions programs include Harmony Christian School in Rustenburg, South Africa and Union Garden’s Christian Academy in Kingston, Jamaica. He also serves as the chairman of the board of Beth-Hark Christian Counseling Center, Inc. which is the non-profit social service arm of the church which meets the holistic needs of many people in Harlem and New York City.

Through involvement with Evangelism Explosion International as a teacher/trainer, he has been able to help many believers become effective witnesses at home and abroad. His involvement with the transformative course, Perspectives on the World Christian Movement, includes serving as an instructor, class coordinator and professor of record for Trinity Evangelical Seminary.

He has been a guest lecturer at Alliance Theological Seminary, Davis College and Lancaster Bible College on topics related to urban and global missions. In 2009, Pastor Robinson helped plant Living Water Christian Center, a bilingual French and English congregation, affiliated with Bethel Gospel Assembly which serves the spiritual needs of the growing number of French-speaking West African immigrants in New York City. He presently serves as the executive pastor of this growing congregation of 200 men, women and children.

Pastor Robinson is married to Minister Beverly Lynn Robinson who serves as one of the Minister of Music of Bethel. They reside in the Harlem community. Their children are Michelle Lavonne who is married to William Clark and David Ezra who is married to Jennie (formerly Jeune). They also have a grandson, Samuel Theodore Robinson.

RSVP – There is no charge for this event.

9 Going
RSVP Here