Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event

Preparing Missionaries to Go to Hard Places

Virtual Event Virtual Event

October 5 @ 1:00 pm 2:00 pm EDT

Free

10am PDT | 11am MDT | 12 pm CDT | 1pm EDT

The dangers that accompany following Jesus, especially to the ends of the earth. are rising. The places and peoples still unreached with the Gospel today will require of God’s people both incredible sacrifice and suffering. Problem is, we have a love affair with safety and comfort. So, what does it look like to call a new generation of missionaries to the hard places? How can we equip them with the spiritual and practical resources that will keep them from shrinking back in the face of overwhelming opposition? And how do we prepare ourselves to deliberately send those that we love into harm’s way for the sake of the Gospel?

Join us for this timely Peer 2 Peer gathering as Jeff Lewis, Lifelong Mobilizer – Triad Earth, draws from over 35 years in missions mobilization, sharing biblical and practical insights that will help churches prepare and send their missionaries to serve in the world’s most dangerous places.

Thank you to our Sponsor.

RSVP – Go to Hard Places

Admission to this virtual event is free

5 Going
RSVP Here